top of page

Specialized Committees

Arab League

The Arab League, founded in 1945, is a regional organization that seeks to promote the independence, sovereignty, and interests of its member countries as well as recognize and mediate disputes among them and other parties.

North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)

 NATO, formed in 1949, is a security and defensive alliance between 30 countries. NATO works to protect the Allies freedom and security by political and militaristic means. 

bottom of page